Healthy Lifestyle

2 is The Magic Number for Building Healthy Habits After 40

How to squeeze in all tasks you need to stay healthy and in shape as you get older.

Chris Davidson
In Fitness And In Health
6 min readJun 15, 2023

--

All Images from Canva

I should apologize to my kids, but I just can’t. They’d never respect me again.

You see I’ll occasionally berate them for not knowing the song they’re listening to loudly is just a cover of a (better) version that was out when I was their age.

Deep down they truly cherish these Knowledge Bombs from their All-Knowing Dad.

Anyway, when I realized 2 is the magic number for men and women trying to stay healthy and in shape, I got the 90s De La Soul song “3 Is The Magic Number” stuck in my head.

I searched for it on Spotify and found out… it was a cover of a 1971 song I’d never heard of. Oh the shame…

But finding the time to explain to your kids just how knowledgeable you are is just one of the many tasks we have on our plates after 40, which can get in the way of:

  • getting/keeping our asses in shape
  • eating healthily and
  • just looking after ourselves better.

--

--

Chris Davidson
In Fitness And In Health

Coach for busy, out-of-shape Over-40s • Dad of 3 • Irishman • Trainer • Writer • Free Over-40s Fat Loss, Fitness & Lifestyle Programs : www.offacoach.com/free