3 HUGE Benefits of Sauna Use

Improve your quality of life

Joseph Atzinger
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by CRYSTALWEED cannabis on Unsplash

Many of you listen to the Joe Rogan Experience. If you do, you know how often he talks about the benefits of sauna use. It’s almost annoying how often he talks about it…but he’s right.

I have used the sauna off and on for years. I never really considered the health benefits beyond how good it makes me feel. Apparently, there are some major benefits! I’ve listened to Joe rant and rave about sauna use, but his recent episode with Dr. Rhonda Patrick made my jaw drop. I’m talking about episode #1701. Dr. Rhonda Patrick is a frequent guest on the show. Here are my takeaways from what I heard, and from what I’ve researched since listening to episode #1701. Here are the benefits of sauna use…

#1 Sauna Use Mimics Cardio Exercise

Music to my hears. I am not a fan of doing cardio. I find it monotonous and boring. Sauna use (around 175 degrees at 20 mins) mimics moderate intensity cardio exercise. Your heart rate increases, and you sweat (profusely) while in the sauna, same with cardio. If you can stand the heat, you can literally just sit there and get similar benefits as a cardio workout.

#2 Lowers Chance of Disease & Increases Longevity

--

--