5 Strange Fitness Routines That Got Me In The Best Shape Of My Life

Plus a simple, nutritious recipe

Cal Axe
In Fitness And In Health

--

Consider this advice from entrepreneur and master skill developer Tim Ferris.

“Walk up to the strongest guy at the gym, ask him about his workout routine, jot down notes, and then…

Do the opposite.”

Huh?

He’s not saying their routines won’t beef you up, only that there are other ways to skin a cat. There’s a world of effective and safe exercises that you won’t see at Planet Fitness or Equinox.

I’m not a fitness guru. I have zero credentials — I played golf in college for fuck’s sake. However, my best friend and workout partner is a fitness instructor, and he’s really into alternative exercises.

We’ve been working out together for the past eight months, and I’m in the best shape of my life.

It’s not even close.

I present to you those strange workout routines.

Holds Training Till You Start to Cry

I’m 29 years old and not getting any younger.

Why do I need to look like a WWE wrestler? Who I’m I trying to impress?

--

--

Cal Axe
In Fitness And In Health

I give practical advice about leadership and mindsets | Subscribe https://yoprolibrary.substack.com and get a free eBook about how to journal.