Healthy living

6 Great Ways To Cope With Low Energy Days

Many factors are at work here

Robert W. Locke
In Fitness And In Health
5 min readNov 11, 2020

--

Photo by Kyle Broad on Unsplash

Why do we have such high expectations of how productive and energetic we should be? Partly, it is due to our exposure to social media which projects relentless positivity. Nobody can be lethargic or down as this just does not get you followers or friends.

Of course, we all have low energy days but we still set ourselves very high standards. Here are my tips on how I cope with bad days when I cannot seem to be productive. My main strategy here is to change up my plans so that I can get through this cloudy day.

I am lucky in that I have the flexibility to fix this and I know that not everybody can do this. But even small changes can work wonders so select what will work best for you.

  • Have you access to lavender and rosemary plants on your balcony, terrace, or garden? One study showed that savoring the smell of these herbs lifted your mood but also the subjects were doing better on math tests as they were more alert.
  • I like dark chocolate so I will usually have that as a snack. Chocolate is a great source of energy. It has caffeine and sugar which are great energy boosters. It also contains iron and you can get up to 19 grams in 100 grams of chocolate, according to the USDA…

--

--

Robert W. Locke
In Fitness And In Health

Health & fitness, mental health, life lessons, humor & satire. Contact: colbor at yahoo dot com