7 Ridiculously Easy Things I Do To Stay Healthy

As easy as lying on the couch and watching Netflix

Darshak Rana
In Fitness And In Health

--

7 Ridiculously Easy Things I Do To Remain Healthy
Photo by GEORGE DESIPRIS from Pexels

The idea and definition of “healthy” for me are different. I don’t believe in getting chiseled six-eight abs or bulging biceps like Popeye.

I have a healthy BMI of 21.1, body fat of 16.1% (healthy range: Men 14-25%), bone mass of 4.2% (healthy range: Men 3–5%), the muscle mass of 79.6% (healthy range: Men 75–89% ), an average resting heart rate of 50, and a flexible body (passing the sit-and-reach test mentioned here).

Body composition of the author recorded on Apple Watch and Withings Body+ Fitness Scale

I work out to only satisfy the above criteria, not to beef up my body. But I don’t do anything fancy like those fitness tips mentioned on the internet.

I neither exercise seven days a week nor do I compromise on my eating. Yet, I effortlessly maintain my physical wellness.

Here are the seven most simplistic things I regularly do to stay healthy.

1. Hula-hooping

Hula-hooping is one of the most underrated fitness exercises. I have seen no one talking about it. When I saw my eight-year-old nephew doing it, I couldn’t resist it. I couldn’t…

--

--

Darshak Rana
In Fitness And In Health

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7