7 Things I Avoid to Remain Insanely Healthy

I don’t wake up at 5 am or eat salad.

Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Ging Ang from Pexels

I’ve been in my best body for a year now. Of course, it wasn’t easy. It resulted from six years of working out consistently and having a balanced diet that got me here.

I now look and feel happy with my body and my mental health is strong, which I think are two important pillars of good health.

As somebody who has read and researched deeply into health and wellness, there’s far too much information. Some of it is shocking! Had I done those things, I wouldn’t have lost 55lbs.

Here are the seven things I avoid to remain healthy.

1. Waking up Irrationally Early

Waking up at 5 a.m. as a full-proof method to become successful is a myth. This is because humans have systems that are wired to sleep at different times. It’s not one size fits all.

I’ve understood where I feel my best and what works with my lifestyle. So I wake up at 7:30 a.m. and start my day instead of waking up super early because some gurus say so.

2. Workout Out A Lot

I used to earlier workout 2 hours a day, sometimes even 6 days a week. I now work out for 45 minutes followed by 15–20 minutes of yoga sometimes…

--

--