A Journey to the “Fountain of Youth”

Chronological age might soon be irrelevant

Michalis A. Michael
In Fitness And In Health

--

As I write this, I am 56 years old, white, heterosexual, male without any disabilities; my cohort could be the absolute definition of non-diversity if only 56 years of age was considered to be …not old!

Theoretically, I could soon become a discrimination victim of ageism (has not happened yet)…unless if I could stop or even reverse my aging process.

Some context first.

I grew up in a village on the highest mountain range of an island in the Mediterranean sea. My school education was heavily biased towards the values of the Greek Orthodox Church. The church still influences heavily the school curricula…not in a good way.

Fast forward about 40 years post-school I find myself based in the UK, after a detour involving another 4 countries, running DigitalMR, a tech company in AI for unstructured data analytics and social intelligence.

I was confined in the box of my upbringing and education but unlike many of my compatriots who never left the island, I was lucky to discover early on, that there is truth to be found beyond the limits of said box.

This realization came to me as an epiphany during December 1984 as I was sitting in a German language class…

--

--

Michalis A. Michael
In Fitness And In Health

Philosophy buff, fitness enthusiast and CEO of listening247 by DigitalMR - a tech company pioneering AI driven insight.