Are You Having a Bad Hair Day?

Who cares? What used to be important isn’t any more

Rosy Gee
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Gursimrat Ganda on Unsplash

Before lock-down, beauty treatments, visits to the hairdresser and regular visits to the nail bar were, for a lot of people, the norm, myself included.

I have always taken pride in my appearance but never to the point of it becoming an obsession. Spa treatments and manicures were a treat, well coiffured hair a necessity.

I have spent my entire adult life trying to reduce the size of my bottom…

Those pouting, posing selfies of young women that litter social media make me cringe. The barbie doll image of painted-on eyebrows, full, plump lips and long, luscious tresses tumbling down to an over-sized, plumped-up backside have me reaching for the sick bag. (I have never understood why Kim Kardashian is so famous).

Young women who undergo cosmetic surgery repeatedly must think it’s worth it, but I think that they are not only wasting their money but are also ruining their looks in the longer term. Not to mention the physical pain they put themselves through and the scars that litter their bodies on those return visits to the scalpel. And who knows what emotional pain they suffer too.

I have scars but not from plastic surgery

--

--

Rosy Gee
In Fitness And In Health

An author working hard towards becoming a full-time novelist. You can find out more here: http://rosygee.substack.com