HEALTH AND WELLNESS

Bad Posture Could Be Causing Your High Blood Pressure

And a host of other health problems

Amarie đź’–
In Fitness And In Health
5 min readJun 8, 2021

--

This Photo by Unknown Author is licensed under CC BY

For the life of me, I could not figure out why my blood pressure was so high and would not go down. I am used to my blood pressure readings being in the good-normal range like 117/72 or at the highest around 122/75, or something like that.

I kept having this eerie feeling coming over me and I was feeling like I had a finger in the light socket. I would get hot and a little breathless at times too. One night I took my blood pressure, which I hadn’t done for a while because I take my blood pressure medicine every day and I’m usually ok in that area. So, I get out my blood pressure machine and I take a reading.

I was shocked and terrified that my blood pressure was up to 151/126, and my heart was beating at 102!

“Are you kidding me! This can’t be right, is it? That’s going on stroke level!”

Author’s Own Image

Ok, so I try not to panic as I get my clothes on to take myself to the Emergency Room in the middle of the night. I…

--

--

Amarie đź’–
In Fitness And In Health

Writing is my passion. My goal is to inform, enlighten, motivate, and inspire.