Creating a Balanced Life with Food and Art

An Interview with Maria Zaretti, Nutritional Therapist & Artist

Sunita C
In Fitness And In Health

--

I write about health practitioners and mothers who inspire me. I met Maria around five years ago. She was one of the tutors in my final year of studying Nutritional Therapy. For the final oral exam, I was full of nerves, and my mind felt blank. I remember walking into the examination room and seeing that Maria was one of the examiners. I can’t recall a thing about what was asked and how I responded, but I’ll always remember Maria’s smile and encouragement.

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.~Maya Angelou.

What I love about Maria

  • During my nutrition course, she was such a kind, encouraging and supportive teacher.
  • She grows stunning vegetables.
  • She champions personalized, nutrient-dense food for vegans and vegetarians.
  • As well as managing a busy household and her nutrition business, she is pursuing her love of portraiture.

Origin Story

I was born in Margate, Kent and grew up in Broadstairs, Kent. I went to London, aged 19 to study and work. I…

--

--

Sunita C
In Fitness And In Health

Thinking about The Clergyman's Daughter; seeds; summer holidays; truth; power; balance.