Do You Ever Get Migraines?

Here’s some alternative healing methods

Julie Gaeta
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Vladislav Muslakov on Unsplash

Are your headaches so extreme that any bit of noise, light, or movement feels intolerable? If you’ve ever suffered a migraine, you know how intrusive and life-altering they are.

Although this natural alternative is not a cure-all, I can offer that it allowed me to get control back of my days.

Natural medicine

As a holistic health coach, I tend to favor living more naturally, gravitating towards Eastern philosophy in that respect.

Though, when a situation requires a doctor’s care, I’m open and willing. As both East and West have wonderful offerings, I attempt to merge the best of both to my advantage.

So this is why, when I started experiencing migraines, I tried many alternatives before taking over-the-counter or prescription medications.

Migraines started affecting me years ago. At first, they were sporadic, but It wasn’t long before they were happening 3–4 times a month. Sometimes they lingered, keeping me down for days.

Migraine relief

Eventually, I saw a doctor. They were going to start tests and prescribe a medication, but I resisted. I wasn’t ready to give in quite yet. After digging a bit deeper into…

--

--