Eating 10,000 Calories In One Day Will Kill You (Subjectively)

Why you shouldn’t copy everything your favorite influencer does

Thomas J. Hahn
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by David Holifield on Unsplash

Please don’t try such an experiment yourself if you are not fit or have any serious disease. If I can’t stop you from trying, get medical support and let a doctor have a look at you while doing it.

Lying in bed at the end of the day and being unsure if I should call an ambulance was not part of the expectations I had from this experiment.

There was this hype a few years ago about eating 10,000 calories in one day. Every Fitness YouTuber hopped onto that hype train and tried it for pure entertainment purposes.

As a clickbait title on Youtube, it worked pretty well. Those videos received millions of views. Everyone wanted to see how the body is affected and if a fit person could even accomplish eating so much in a single day.

I am someone who had been interested a long time in fasting, the human body, and how it evolutionarily works, so I have caught myself watching a lot of those videos and observe how these people managed the 10,000 calorie-challenge.

At first, I didn’t think it was possible but after seeing it work out for so many, I ended up wanting to see the effects on myself and what would happen with…

--

--

Thomas J. Hahn
In Fitness And In Health

BA in Business; Fitness trainer and personal coach; I'm writing about Diet, Health and Fitness. 🇦🇹 IG: @tommysphysiqueupgrade