4 Lessons I Learned From Working Out Like Triple H

Zack Harris
In Fitness And In Health
5 min readMay 22, 2022

--

Image credit: defrancostraining.com

Paul “Triple H” Levesque is a legend in the world of professional wrestling and someone I’ve looked up to since I was a small child.

He is the man who motivated me as a teenager to step into a gym for the first time almost 20 years ago — and into a wrestling ring almost 10 years ago.

It was his hybrid autobiography/workout guide that served as the blueprint for me when I first started working out, and it was the gradual evolution of his approach to health and fitness under the guidance of his personal trainer, Joe DeFranco that inspired me to become a Certified Coach.

I’ve learned many things following Triple H’s “fitness career” over the last two decades; the following are four of the most valuable takeaways.

1. What’s best for someone else isn’t always what’s best for you

A few years ago, Joe D. released the exact 6 week workout protocol that he programmed for Triple H in preparation for WWE’s Wrestlemania 34.

While the upper body work in this program felt awesome, I was honestly left wanting a bit more out of the lower body work. There’s a reason for that: the program was designed specifically for Triple H and his goals, not mine.

--

--

Zack Harris
In Fitness And In Health

I write about health, wealth, and self improvement. Fitness & nutrition coach. Finance major & money nerd. linktr.ee/zackharris - IG: zackharris01