Health Challenge Day 1

FYI: It did not go to plan!

Sara Ali
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Mick Haupt on Unsplash

So, today was the first day of my 60 Day Health Challenge, where I have pledged to carry out certain activities that I feel will help with both my physical and mental health.

I have introduced this I am determined to lose weight — it is direly needed and I have been putting it off for far too long now.

The pledges were to:

  1. “Walk between 15,000–20,000 steps a day.
  2. Drink 2 litres of water a day.
  3. Wake up at 8 am or earlier every day
  4. 20 mins mindfulness in the morning.
  5. Be honest with my progress and how the pledge is going.”

Today I considered editing the above story, to change the start date of the challenge, to be tomorrow (Tuesday 3rd August) as I have been utterly unsuccessful today.

As you can see, one of my pledges is to be honest with my progress and how it’s going.

--

--

Sara Ali
In Fitness And In Health

3 x Top Writer. British-North African London based med student. Interested in mental health, decolonisation, identity and access to healthcare.