How 7-minutes a Day Transformed My Life

Small changes can lead to massive results

René Phongam, DPT
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Hayley Kim Design on Unsplash

“Time x consistency:” This is a formula my dad scribbled on a sheet of paper when lecturing me about retirement savings. I have gratefully listened to his financial advice but discovered his formula applies seamlessly to other aspects of life, such as studying, practicing a skill, or physical fitness.

I have always carried a muscular and athletic build. I played multiple sports, biked, and ran regularly growing up. Despite the amount of physical activity I was enduring, I never exhibit strong or visual abdominal muscles. My inferior, weak abdominal muscles were always concealed behind a stubborn layer of fat.

When I managed to trim additional body fat from strict exercise and diet, my stomach muscles were seemingly invisible like dark matter. Something had to change. I was tired of feeling weak, inadequate, and uncomfortable in my core while feeling confidently strong in other areas of my body. To learn more about achieving a more muscular and defined midsection, I began researching various sources. As with most of my internet investigations, I wound up at YouTube.

My life changed when I stumbled upon this video a physical therapist, Jeff Cavaliere, produced. He claimed that 7 minutes a day was all it took to achieve a strong…

--

--

René Phongam, DPT
In Fitness And In Health

Physical therapist and dreamer sharing knowledge about fitness, health, and personal development. Find me on Twitter- https://twitter.com/RenePhongam