How an Acupressure Mat Can Help You Improve Your Physical Wellbeing and Gain Mental Clarity

Here’s everything you can expect from a daily acupressure session.

Sinem Günel
In Fitness And In Health

--

Acupressure Mat Review: Here’s how an acupressure mat can influence your mental and physical wellbeing.
Photo by Nandhu Kumar from Pexels

As a personal growth coach and enthusiast, I’m always on the look-out for new tools to help my clients and myself further improve our health, productivity, and wellbeing.

And even though I don’t hesitate to invest money to live a happier and healthier life, I prefer cost-efficient tools over those that come with a significant financial investment without knowing if it will be worth it.

One of the tools I tested in the past months is an acupressure mat, also known as yantra mat or bed of nails.

When I first came across these mats, I hesitated to give it a try as they don’t look particularly comfortable:

Wild Monkey on Instagram

Admittedly, that’s not the type of mat you want to snuggle in, but that’s not its purpose anyway. At first sight, an acupressure mat looks like a bed of nails, not giving you a sense of relaxation as it's meant to.

--

--