How an At-Home Workout Routine Helps Build Your Deep Inner Strength

Let go of perfection to discover the results are in the process.

Katie Brozen
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Robert Collins on Unsplash

​I am a recovering gym addict.

You know, one of those annoying all-out, push tires around, burpees until you drop, death ropes, kind of exercise junkie. I would get high off the endorphins and sheer exhaustion.

It was my release from everyday stress.

Everything changed when the Pandemic closed gyms, fitness studios, and the rest of the world. I had to find another way to release the anxious energy creeping through my system at the end of the day.

Like many, I turned to at-home workouts. But quickly found, it wasn’t very neighborly jumping and slamming on the third floor of a poorly insulated apartment building.

Plus, the real thrill came from knowing I could push harder than the person next to me. It was my motivation to keep showing up to those grueling workouts.

After every 7-day free trial, I landed on a home pilates advertised on Instagram. I was skeptical. My experience with studio pilates never had that competitive edge of a HIIT class.

But I was influenced. The results of the followers were too good to pass up.

--

--

Katie Brozen
In Fitness And In Health

Professional chef. Sharing stories, secrets, and recipes from behind the line of a professional kitchen.