A No-B.S. Guide to Spot and Prevent Overtraining

The symptoms of overtraining, the 4 elements I tweak to avoid it, and more

Melisa
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Isaac Smith on Unsplash

The gym is my happy place. But sometimes, pushing too hard can lead to a one-way ticket to fatigue, injury, and decreased performance. So, I had to come up with a solution that allowed me to exercise without risking overtraining and feeling burned out.

Also, let’s be real, boredom is a major issue when it comes to sticking to a workout routine. That’s why I vary my workouts to expand my body’s ability to adapt and keep things interesting.

In this post, I’ll share the different strategies I came up with to help me avoid fatigue and injuries while still getting my sweat on. Mixing things up keeps my body guessing and maintains my enthusiasm for exercise.

Get ready to learn how to avoid overtraining and spice up your workouts!

How to Tell If You’re Overtraining

Overtraining can have several signs and symptoms that indicate you may be pushing your body too hard. It shows before, during, and after the workout as well as in other aspects of your life.

The first sign is persistent fatigue, you feeling tired constantly, being less active throughout the day, and postponing…

--

--

Melisa
In Fitness And In Health

Freelance content and copy writer with a soft spot for fitness and health brands. Weightlifting junkie.