How I Lost 17 Pounds In 3 Weeks

Don’t try this at home.

Chris Wojcik
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Lorenzo Fattò Offidani on Unsplash

On October 16th, 2021, I got on the scale and weighed 187 pounds.

Oh fuck,” I thought to myself.

Immediately, anxiety shot through my body. It was around 9 pm at night, but all of a sudden, I had enough energy to run a marathon.

I was supposed to be 169.4 pounds (77 kilos) 3 weeks from then to compete in a Jiu-Jitsu tournament in New Jersey. I was slowly working my way back to training after being injured. I wasn’t in shape, but I wasn’t “fat”. I was chubby by my own standards, but I wasn’t overweight.

I hadn’t lost a lot of weight since like this in nearly 3 years, and I was nervous as fuck.

I had to get my ass in gear and get the weight off.

This is what I did to lose 17 pounds in 3 weeks without compromising my athletic performance.

Step 1: My diet was perfect.

Most people in the fitness world say they eat clean, but I’m convinced they’re lying.

Either that or my genetics just helped me lose 4 pounds in just a week of eating nothing but salad, chicken, and fruit every single day. Oh, and yes, I did keep it off.

--

--