How I Gained Over 40 Pounds of Muscle

My training and diet, and the science behind it.

Daniel Hopper
In Fitness And In Health

--

How I have gained over 40 pounds of muscle
My physique changes from 17 years old to 35 years old

It isn't easy to try and achieve our dream physique.

We go to the gym with good intentions. But for a lot of us, it's not a priority.

We get busy. Or, we get bad advice.

The wider fitness industry has fallen victim to misinformation and snakeskin salespeople trying to sell us the latest superfood or supplement.

Fitness marketing usually sells people unattainable dreams of what kind of physique they can achieve.

The old "chicken, broccoli and rice"… But, this isn’t about that!

This article explores how I have gained over 40 pounds of muscle during 15 years of consistent training. I also discuss the science behind my training and nutrition.

This article should be helpful to anybody starting their health and fitness journey, thinking about starting it or just frustrated with a lack of progress.

My Transformation

From Zack de la Rocha dreadlocks to locker room selfies.

If I gave you a precise number for how much muscle I have gained, I'd be lying. It would be an educated guess at best. I don't know my body fat level in my late teens, and I…

--

--

Daniel Hopper
In Fitness And In Health

A marketer and gym addict who shares their knowledge and passion of these things and more. | linktr.ee/BYB_Marketing | Inquiries danz_nz@hotmail.com