How to Build A Breathwork Practice Into Daily Life

I’ll first outline the difference between breath awareness, breath control, and breathwork before sharing where you can go to find out more

Andy Murphy
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Ginny Rose Stewart on Unsplash

I’ve been practising breathwork every day for the last five years. It took me some time to figure out what I liked, what I needed from a daily practice, and how I could keep it up but once I did my life improved dramatically.

Among other things, I’ve gained more self-confidence, healed my inflamed gut, and been able to earn a decent income teaching others.

I believe it’s how dieticians must feel when they teach people how to eat. Or how fitness coaches feel when they teach people how to move.

The breath is so fundamental to life (like food and exercise) but with a few simple exercises, we can improve our health simply by using the breath.

To understand what kind of breathing practice suits you, it’s important to first understand the difference between breath awareness, breath control, and breathwork because there are some subtle features worth noting.

The simplest way to differentiate between breath awareness, breath control, and breathwork is to highlight which stage of the breath, if any, they focus…

--

--