How to Consistently Go to the Gym Even if You’re Not a Gym Person

A fitness game plan for the rest of us

Russ Josephs
In Fitness And In Health

--

Source: Victor Freitas, Unsplash - https://unsplash.com/photos/Pnm-9vBEQhk

According to the CDC, less than a quarter of Americans are getting enough exercise. And according to the World Health Organization, one in four people worldwide aren’t exercising at all.

Up until recently I was one of them.

That’s because there are very few things I like less than working out. Given the choice between going to the gym or the dentist, or having to exercise or do my taxes, I’d have to flip a coin.

However, I never miss a workout, ever, no matter what.

Without fail, I go to the gym three times a week, every single week. And ever since I made this commitment I’ve lost weight, gained muscle, gained confidence and even improved my mental health.

Here’s how I did it (and how you can do it too)

There are five components to this method. While you don’t need to utilize every single one, I’d recommend incorporating as many as possible in order to maximize your chances for success.

Number One — Find your “Why”

Do you want to lose weight? Have more energy? Get stronger or more flexible? There’s no right or wrong…

--

--