How to Deal with an Injury and Common Mistakes to Avoid While Managing Chronic Pains

My transformation story of recovering from a herniated (slipped) disc to calisthenics without surgery

Abhimanyu Bhargava
In Fitness And In Health

--

Tiger Woods suffered through years of excruciating pain and multiple surgeries to address his chronic pain from disc herniation before he felt any long-term relief.

But not everyone has money and resources like Mr. Woods.

When I found out about my herniated disc, I was not in a position to walk even 100 meters without pain. Buying groceries, carrying a suitcase, and driving around town were necessities of life that my parents had to fulfill for me.

At the prime age of 27, when it was my turn to support my parents, I relied on them for day-to-day activities.

Being helpless when you are used to being a high-performing athlete can feel like a punishment, worse than prison.

It felt like a loser.

When You Ignore the Warning Signs

It is estimated that 1 to 5% of all people will have back pain caused by a slipped disc at some point in their lives. Many people have back pain that keeps on returning.

--

--

Abhimanyu Bhargava
In Fitness And In Health

I write about health, fitness, self-improvement, life lessons, nutrition, careers, Crypto and NFTs. Here to empower you! https://linktr.ee/abhimanyubhargava