Here’s How I Got Rid of My Stubborn Abdominal Fat in 3 Months

I also prevented muscle loss

Darshak Rana
In Fitness And In Health

--

In July 2011, I found myself free, with no tension, no responsibilities, at home, laying on the couch in the middle of the day. I had no burden — physically and mentally. I had a Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering with a high-paying job starting in two months. My life was set!

But, I couldn’t have been more sad and remorseful.

After four years of hostel-life, junk food shenanigans, and carelessly binge-eating butter-laden Indian parathas (veggie stuffed bread) and oil-drenching fritters, my belly had become a bean bag.

The clothes didn’t fit properly. Swimming pools were a big embarrassment. The irregularly proportioned ginger-like body forced me to tuck my tummy in and hold my breath while taking photographs. In a nutshell, I didn’t need anyone to body shame me.

The only thing bothering me the most (like most skinny people) was the extra tires wrapped around my belly.

Now that college was over, I had to do something about it rather than blaming my old lifestyle.

Soon, I started fasting under the pretext of religious beliefs to disperse Mom’s questions and her force-feedings (Indian moms never let their kids fast unless it’s a

--

--

Darshak Rana
In Fitness And In Health

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7