I Paid Five Nutritionists to Critique My Diet

And it turned out to be a great investment!

Schalk Cloete
In Fitness And In Health

--

How much would you pay to have an extra healthy year added to your life?

Thinking about it, I would happily drop tens of thousands of dollars for 365 days of extra quality time on Earth. And that makes me wonder: Why did it take me so long to hire experts to optimize my diet?

Well, it’s better late than never, I suppose. In this article, I’d like to share my recent experience from hiring five nutritionists and dieticians on Upwork to critique my diet and suggest improvements.

Overall, it was a positive experience that I can happily recommend. I plan to repeat this exercise once every two years for the foreseeable future.

Why Hire Five Nutritionists on Upwork?

There were two main reasons behind this move:

  1. Many aspects of nutrition remain highly disputed today, which means it’s a good idea to get multiple expert opinions.
  2. Everyone is unique, so it’s better to get experts to focus on your specific situation than to rely on generalized guidelines from the internet.

Upwork makes it easy to get multiple opinions from qualified experts at a reasonable price. I paid about…

--

--