Life Achievement

I Stopped Drinking Coffee For 30 Days And Here’s What Happened: It Was The Hardest Thing I’ve Done [Honest Review]

Flip the bird to caffeine once and for all

Simon The Fourteen
In Fitness And In Health
7 min readNov 22, 2022

--

I stopped drinking coffee for 30 days. Image of 4 types of coffee in a cup on the top of a grey table.
Image by rawpixel.com on Freepik

I’ve been drinking coffee for as long as I can remember, actually, in college so about 30 years ago. (ouch I’m old)

It’s my morning coffee ritual, and it’s become such a part of my life that I don’t even think about it anymore. I wake up, eat my banana, eat a handful of nuts and please oh please, give me my power morning juice.

But then one day, I realized that no matter how much coffee I would drink, I’d be exhausted and tired by lunch, then even worst at the end of the day and even if I’d pour myself another cup, it wouldn’t even have any effects anymore on me.

After doing some research online (and realizing how much my caffeine consumption was high in a day), and reading so many good things about being free of caffeine, I decided to go cold turkey and give it a shot myself!

Here are some of the benefits that came with cutting out all forms of caffeinated beverages:

The first week was the hardest for my body

--

--

Simon The Fourteen
In Fitness And In Health

I'm a foodie, fitness enthusiast, and health nut but also a money-savvy dude. I Love to write tips about my life experiences and perceptions of my passions.