Fitness | Health | Lifestyle

I Walked 60 Minutes For 365 Days

Here are 3 things it gave me

Denys Opria
In Fitness And In Health
3 min readDec 13, 2021

--

Photo by Arek Adeoye on Unsplash

On the 1st December of 2020 year, 365 days ago, I was scared. I understood one shocking thing. I haven’t been outside for the whole month.

COVID hit my social life strongly. Delivery services completed my isolation. Providing an opportunity to get everything you need without seeing the sun.

I knew that walking outside was kinda, important. But I wasn’t sure. At first sight, it seemed just a waste of time. What can I possibly get walking in the park the same route every day?

A lot! But I didn’t know it then.

However, I decided to give it a try. The original deal was next. Walking for a month at least 60 min per day. That wouldn’t kill me. I hoped so…

In 32 days after celebrating New Year, I extended my challenge for 11 more months. I was hyped because I noticed positive changes in my life.

Here are 3 things that become better after that 12-month walking challenge.

Peace of mind

Sitting in complete isolation, even in a comfortable flat, is pretty stressful. The fun thing, I didn’t note it previously. The more impressive was the relief I’ve felt during my first…

--

--

Denys Opria
In Fitness And In Health

Developer, Thinker, Dreamer ✦ 20x Top Writer ✦ Progress Academy Founder — https://medium.com/progress-academy