NSR Meditation: Why I Wish More People Knew About This

After 15 years of trying different meditation techniques, it’s the best one I’ve found

Edward John
In Fitness And In Health

--

Image by zachosine from Pixabay. Filtered using Canva.

Are you struggling with meditation? If so, you might be using the wrong technique.

I’ve been meditating in some form for 15 years. I’ve tried many different techniques — breath awareness, counting my breaths, deep breathing, body awareness, visualizations, mantras, “do nothing” meditation and many variations and combinations in between.

But it was the NSR technique I learned in 2017 that’s had the most beneficial effect on me and is now my main regular form of meditation.

What is NSR?

NSR stands for Natural Stress Relief. It is far more powerful than its normal-sounding name would suggest. Yet it’s extremely simple and requires no effort.

It’s actually a much cheaper version of the expensive Transcendental Meditation and was started in 2003 by a former TM teacher. Apart from one or two minor differences, it’s basically the same effortless but powerful process. Twice a day, you sit quietly with your eyes closed and think a sound in your mind without putting in any effort.

How is NSR different from other forms of meditation?

--

--

Edward John
In Fitness And In Health

Sometimes my inside is full of sunshine 🌞 edwardjohnwritesATgmailDOTcom