Results From Doing 100 Push-ups a Day for 30 Days

Can doing push-ups replace a gym membership?

Marx D.
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by MIL-TECH PHARMA LTD via Unsplash

With today’s climate, going to a gym to get your workout in might not be for everyone.

It certainly isn’t for me. I canceled my gym membership after the first few months of the pandemic and decided to focus more on cardio instead of weight training. Doing cardio alone tones your muscles, increases lung capacity and improves blood circulation.

Still, I was missing something. That strain from being in the weight room and getting a good pump in. Pushing my muscles to the point of no return where they physically can’t do another rep.

These are sensations you can’t really get from taking a nice long run.

The dilemma here is I’m not comfortable enough to start going to a gym yet but I’m still looking for that feeling of a good pump.

I read things about people who did push-ups every day and had great results. I’m unsure if it was being trapped inside all day or the desire to lift something but I gave it a try for the month of December and this is how it went.

Difficulty Of 100 Push-ups Every Day

Not going to lie, it was tough. Doing push-ups every single day got old after day two.

--

--