Spiderman Star Jacob Batalon Perfectly Highlights 2 Underrated Reasons to Lose Weight

Hint: adhering to nonsensical beauty standards isn't a good reason

Eugene Adams
In Fitness And In Health

--

Gage Skidmore from Peoria, AZ, United States of America, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons

"I want to lose weight."

As a personal trainer, I can't even remember how many times I've heard that sentence. I don't work with weight loss clients unless they have a good reason to lose weight.

First of all, if a client doesn't have a good "why," they will run into motivation issues when the going gets tough.

Secondly, from a principles standpoint, I don't believe weight loss is a good goal most of the time.

That's why Jabob Batalon's weight loss story stuck out to me. I loved his reasons for losing weight.

Two Great Reasons

Spiderman star Jacob Batalon lost 112 pounds. That by itself is impressive. But, his motivation for losing weight is also noteworthy.

Quality of Life

“I felt like I could barely walk up stairs without being out of breath and this one day I kind of just saw myself without a shirt on and it was just ridiculous. I could not believe I let myself get this far. That’s what sort of started it all.”-Jacob Batalon

--

--

Eugene Adams
In Fitness And In Health

Certified Personal Trainer | I write about fitness, self-improvement, and anything else that might help people live better all-around lives.