The Biggest Reason You’re Not Gaining Muscle

Egis R.
In Fitness And In Health
5 min readAug 29, 2021

--

Hey there, hypothetical Medium reader friend. Remember this article?

Not gaining muscle article

You know what? I missed one. What a mighty dickhead I am. I missed the biggest reason why you’re not gaining muscle. I just forgot to squeeze it in there.

These are the kinds of screw-ups that hold me from moving up the Medium ladder…

But for no reason other than that I had nothing cool to do, I’m telling it to you now: The biggest mistake keeping you from gaining muscle is your fear of gaining fat. You’re not making progress because you’re too focused on staying lean.

You Can’t Build Muscle And Lose Fat At The Same Time (In Most Cases)

Stop trying to pull off body recomposition aka lose fat and build muscle simultaneously. It’s only possible if you fall into one of these three categories:

Body recomposition is only possible if you’re an overweight beginner, detrained, on drugs individual

If you’re not one of those, stop wasting your time trying to recomp. It’s the most inefficient way to gain…

--

--

Egis R.
In Fitness And In Health

I’m Egis, an online weight loss coach who has heightened BS sensors for fitness & nutrition. Only evidence-based & sustainable fat loss. www.absscience.com