How To Solve The Biggest Problems Regarding The Challenges Of Special Education

CrazyFitnessGuy®
In Fitness And In Health
6 min readAug 9, 2021

--

In public school, I was in special education classes for many different reasons. Even though I enjoyed some of my special education teachers, there were a few challenges that got in the way. Today I am going to talk about the challenges of special education. Then I am going to talk about the challenges faced by teachers and students.

the challenges of special education
an empty educational classroom

What Are The Challenges Of Special Education?

Special education is important to have in all school districts. However, these classes can be very challenging at times. I talked with a teacher friend of mine who helps out in special education classes for a living.

For private reasons, I am not going to mention my friend by name. So I am going to refer to him in this article as my (teacher friend). Here are some of the challenges that special education classes face every day:

  • Students with extra challenges do not learn at the same level as other students
  • They can be dangerous to other students in the class which is considered bad behavior
  • Some students can’t sit still for long periods of time and focus in class
  • Some teachers are not willing to support students

--

--

CrazyFitnessGuy®
In Fitness And In Health

CrazyFitnessGuy is a website that promotes and explores healthy living through the perspective of an autistic college student. 🥗