My Doctor Asked Me to Eat Two Bananas Daily — This Is What Happened

For 60 days, I ate two bananas a day. The results were astounding.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Two bananas in a glass.
Image by pixel2013 on Pixabay

I had a cervical scare a few months ago. A student's life is often sedentary, sitting with my nose in a book all day long caused me extreme back and neck pain.

So much so that one day I wasn't able to get up from the bed. When I woke up my upper back was in agony. I have to take a painful turn to twist my body to sit up.

I went to the doctor who told me something that I already suspected. Lack of stretching and bad posture led to swelling at the base of my neck.

The doctor recommended physiotherapy and multivitamins. He also advised me to eat two bananas daily for better bone and muscle health.

I was in unbearable pain so I took his advice to heart and ate two bananas daily. One in breakfast and one in the evening before the workout.

In the past, I have eaten one apple daily adhering to the age-old wisdom. I truly believed that an apple can keep me away from doctors until I read this

Bananas have 5 times as much Vitamin A and iron, and 3 times as much phosphorus as apples. Bananas are also rich in…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com