The Magic of Matcha: Compelling Reasons to Start Drinking it, Right Now

Everything you need to know about this life-enhancing beverage

Michael Howkins
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Matcha & CO on Unsplash

I’ll come right out and say it.

Matcha is incredible.

I have been drinking it daily for quite some time. I have a bowl every day. I’m drinking some as I write these words. In fact, I feel so strongly about matcha and the positive effect it has had on my life, I tell everyone I know. It is my reason for writing this article.

Before I made the switch to matcha, coffee was my vice of choice. I drank teas as well, but I consumed coffee as if my life depended on it, and in some ways, it did.

But unbeknownst to me, coffee was exerting a negative impact on my life and my sense of wellbeing. Maybe not in an extreme sense, like hard drugs or gambling. But rather, in a slow, insidious way that I wasn’t able to perceive until weeks after I quit.

When I made the switch to matcha I noticed that some issues that had been plaguing me were beginning to dissipate. Things like nervousness, anxiety, muscle tension, pain, and inconsistent energy levels were slowly dropping away from my everyday experience.

I thought it was too good to be true. So I started reading more about matcha, its…

--

--

Michael Howkins
In Fitness And In Health

I write for several publications, including The Startup and The Ascent. A lifelong seeker. I write about what it means to live consciously and authentically.