The Miracle Cream That Can Reverse Aging Could Ruin Your Skin

Retinol can give you the skin of your dreams — if used correctly

Eshal Rose
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Nadezhda Diskant from Pexels

It was my hundredth skincare purchase of the week.

Having moved continents, I was suddenly dealing with a bout of acne like never before. Angry red spots dotted my cheeks, where the skin used to be flawless.

Like any other sane person, I dove headfirst into the world of the internet to find some answers.

Many blogs, skinfluencers, YouTube videos, and TikTok’s later, I found my holy grail product.

A Retinol cream.

Influencers raved about how it treated their acne and revealed youthful, smooth skin. Board-certified dermatologists like Dr. Dray recommended it on their YouTube channels. To my desperate self, it seemed like the answer to all my problems.

One cream to solve it all.

Before long, I was riding the Retinol wave, having ordered a drugstore product containing retinol from a globally trusted brand.

Two weeks later, my skin was itchy, irritated, blotched, forming ugly-looking pustules, and just extremely pissed.

Where was my skin transformation? It seemed to go from bad to worse.

--

--

Eshal Rose
In Fitness And In Health

Transforming thoughts into words. I can be funny sometimes. Dentist/Writer. eshalrose28@gmail.com