The Only 4 Healthy Habits You Need to Follow According to a 99 Year Old

Start your journey towards a long, happy, and peaceful life

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

An old man fishing.
Image by István Mihály from Pixabay

Fitness became my passion at a very young age. I was introduced to the world of yoga and gymnastics by a retired military general when I was 7.

He is the most disciplined man I have ever met. He is 99 and he still follows his fitness regime.

His extreme consistency and discipline motivated me to stay fit and healthy.

If a 99-year-old can crush the fitness game then so can you. Here are his top four fitness habits.

1. The best way to start your mornings

Mornings are incomplete without a workout for him. He used to take me and my friends to the park every morning during summer vacations.

That is how my love for fitness began. I learned to start my day with a little dose of nature and physical activity.

I still follow this habit. I start my day with a micro-workout. On busy mornings I do a quick five-minute workout before showering.

This habit makes my mornings brighter and more energetic. It helps me start my day on a healthy note.

Here’s how to do it:-

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com