The Top 10 Most Entertaining People at My Gym Right Now

Bringing laughter and life lessons to my workouts

Carly
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Andres Ayrton from Pexels

Sometimes I wear headphones at the gym and zone into my movements, but other times I go without and take in my surroundings. My husband and I workout 4 to 5 times per week and have gotten pretty familiar with the 7 am crowd. Most people are what you’d call typical gym-goers. Some spend their time on cardio machines, while others hit the weights.

But a select group of people have stuck out — their tendencies and routines are unlike others. They provide more entertainment than I could hope for during a casual morning workout. Aside from some laughs, they’ve also taught me a thing or two.

Meet the Squad

Our morning workouts wouldn’t be the same without these personalities. The confidence, uniqueness, and physical abilities of this tribe are impressive. Here’s a little about each of them.

10. She who overcomes obstacles

This woman appears to be in her mid-40s, but must have been a track star back in the day. She starts her treadmill workout with a casual jog, increasing the speed until she’s at a steady run. She then mixes it up with interval training of sprints with full on hurdle form. Step, step, step, HURDLE

--

--

Carly
In Fitness And In Health

Vestibular Physical Therapist | Here to share knowledge, experience, and tips to help you understand dizziness and get your life back