Things That Help Me Sleep Better At Night

And maybe they can help you too.

Nicole Cooper
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo Courtesy of Unsplash

Sleep.

It’s easily one of the most underrated health “hacks” in the health and fitness space. When people’s lives become super busy, one of the first things people cut in order to have more time is sleep. While eating healthy and exercising regularly are excellent habits to have, without the consideration of getting a night of proper sleep, it could prevent one from meeting or maintaining their goals. At some point, one’s sleep deficit will catch up to them.

For the past 6 months, I’ve been trying to prioritize my sleep. Even though I am rarely so busy that I don’t have enough time to get enough rest, I sometimes had problems with either falling or staying asleep. As a result, I’ve been experimenting with some ways that can help properly wind down at night for 7–8 hours of uninterrupted sleep. Here’s what has helped me

#1 Red Filter

If you own a smartphone, you most likely can change the color filters on your phone. If you have an iPhone, here’s exactly what you can do:

Settings > Accessibility > Display & Text Size > Color Filters. Turn the color filter on, and maximize the intensity and hue. Your phone should have a red tint after that. My phone stays in or close to the maximum…

--

--

Nicole Cooper
In Fitness And In Health

Self-reflections, sports, fitness, health, travel, living abroad and social commentary that may come with a splash of contrarianism. Twitter & IG @_nicolecoop