This is What Happened to My Body When I Started Walking 10,000 Steps Daily

Can you guess the surprising effects of walking 10,000 steps?

Dr. Nikita Singh
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Ron Lach on Pexels

Have you ever heard of the phrase “sitting is the new smoking”? It’s a catchy phrase that’s been making the rounds lately, and for a good reason.

As our lives become more and more lethargic, our health is suffering. We sit at desks all day, we sit in our cars during commutes, and we sit in front of the TV in the evenings.

No wonder we’re seeing increased health problems related to inactivity, such as obesity, heart disease, and diabetes.

One way to combat this sedentary lifestyle is to aim for 10,000 steps daily.

This is the recommended amount of daily activity for good health and is achievable for most people.

Walking is a low-impact exercise that can be done anywhere, and it’s an easy way to increase your daily activity level.

So, what happened to my body when I started walking 10,000 steps daily? Here’s my experience.

First, I wasn’t completely sedentary before starting this challenge.

My job requires me to be on my feet for most of the day, and I enjoy walking in my free time.

--

--

Dr. Nikita Singh
In Fitness And In Health

I write about all kinds of things. I hope my words give a some information and bring a smile to your face! 😊 Connect with me https://nikkisworld.substack.com/