SLEEP TIPS

We Can Sleep Amazingly Well Whenever We Want. Just Do This…

How to guarantee great sleep instead of just hoping…

Chris Davidson
In Fitness And In Health
4 min readMar 16, 2024

--

Canva

I currently have sleep stats coming out of my ears, and I f*cking love it.

I’ve a FitBit and a Whoop tracker, and every morning they tell me how ‘well’ I’ve slept. Sometimes I argue with them, like they’ve given me a B+ when I felt I deserved an A, but in the main we get along well.

The great thing about sleep stats for a geek like me is that I can cross-reference what I did the previous day, in terms of:

  • bedtime
  • sleep environment
  • supplementation
  • activity levels

with how much deep, REM and light sleep I got as a result.

And the Whoop takes the stats to a whole other level, as it’s tracking my Heart Rate Variance and Recovery too.

So I could tell a day or two in advance over the winter that I was about to get sick. Weird but kind of cool.

** I could avoid getting sick at all if my gross teenage sons would stop leaving snotty Kleenex around the house too, but that’s a rant for another day...

The Stats Have Guided Me Towards…

--

--

Chris Davidson
In Fitness And In Health

Coach for busy, out-of-shape Over-40s • Dad of 3 • Irishman • Trainer • Writer • Free Over-40s Fat Loss, Fitness & Lifestyle Programs : www.offacoach.com/free