Why I NEVER Count Calories For My Cheat Meal

It feels great to enjoy that meal with reckless abandon.

Ken Makimsy Middleton
In Fitness And In Health
7 min readJul 24, 2021

--

“Everyone should have cheat days or days off. You need to balance the unhealthy with the healthy.”

Robbie Amell

EDITORIAL DISCLAIMER: Any advice or recommendation given in my writing is what works for ME and may not be the best regimen for you based on your psychological or physiological makeup and stability. Please consult a doctor when making decisions about your health.

I wrote a few weeks ago about how I now consume way fewer calories after the pandemic than before it.

I discussed how by being able to now eat most of my meals at home instead of eating out all the time, I found that I could consume fewer calories and still fill as full as I did when I consumed twice or three times as much.

Read about why you should eat way fewer calories as you age

--

--

Ken Makimsy Middleton
In Fitness And In Health

Alcohol-conscious writer helping people reach their FULL potential in life and their careers. Editor of AINYF | Author of Bamboozled (thebamboozledbook.com)