TRAVEL | BUCKET LIST

Butler Bucket List: Pho, the Places I Would Go!

Table diving, Canadian Ice, Wimbledon, being an author

Mike Butler
The Penny Pub
Published in
3 min readApr 16, 2023

--

Photo by Clark van Der Beken of Unsplash

Inspired by Frank Priegue’s Bucket List story, I decided to concoct my own list, and who knows maybe I could knock out a couple this summer. A dreamer you say? Yeah, probably.

Anyway, strap on the seatbelt. Pop in your favorite playlist. Oh, and pack corn nuts, sunflower seeds, and Reese’s peanut butter cups, we’ve got lots of miles to cover.

England

Coming your way dear friend Sally Prag! My dad’s parents are from England and ever since I was a boy I dreamed of going to the hallowed grounds of Wimbledon and indulging in strawberries and cream, Abbey Road, Buckingham Palace, fish and chips, and all the amazing pubs. And don't forget to experience parts of the Salt Path after reading Raynor Winn’s terrific book.

Major League Baseball Tour

Seeing America via an RV and making 32 stops at every ballpark. So many great parks, cities, and foods. Been to Fenway, Yankee, Dodgers (obviously), and Wrigley. San Francisco, Colorado, and Toronto top my list.

Boston and Fenway Park

--

--

Mike Butler
The Penny Pub

Top NBA, sports, and music writer. Editor for Beyond the Scoreboard.