THE PENNY PUB

My Perfect Vacation

Penny Pub Prompt 18

Livvy Skelton-Price
The Penny Pub
Published in
2 min readJul 16, 2024

--

Three friends on top of a mountain, looking at a view of ocean and sand.
Photo by Tron Le on Unsplash

If you were not restricted by money or time, what would your perfect vacation look like?

My vacation would be endless.

Oh, do I need to write a longer story? Alright, here goes.

Endless money and endless time.

I would start in my home country of New Zealand. I would spend the summer here and enjoy time with family and friends at the beach and climbing mountains. We would have the fanciest picnics known to humans, and I would experience all the touristy/expensive stuff this country has to offer. I would shout to all my friends and family so they could come with me too.

As winter approaches, I’ll cross the very large ditch and head into Aussie. They have warm weather all year round, so I’ll continue the endless summer and enjoy the beaches, bush and random animals they have over there. Of course, anyone who wants to come will come free of charge. I’ll probably spend a lot of time around the Great Barrier Reef.

Next, I’ll pop over to Hawaii and enjoy 3–5 years of surfing and smoothie bowls over there. Maybe. Are visas an obstacle?

If you still have to apply for visas, scratch that. I’ll surf in Australia.

--

--

Livvy Skelton-Price
The Penny Pub

Owner of Sense with Cents. Columnist for The Diarist. Follow the tag 'The Netherlands Diaries.' I write about travel and budgets.