Enchanted by Positano, Italy

A Trip That Guided Me To Be More Creative

Daphsam
In Living Color

--

Photography of Positano, Author’s Photo

I want to take you to Positano, Italy — a destination of unparalleled beauty! This dream-like location beckoned the inner child within me, inspiring a belief in magic and harmony at all times.

A few years ago, I revisited Positano, although it wasn’t my first time. When I was sixteen, I traveled there with my parents for a summer holiday. As a teenager, I didn’t have an appreciation for it. I was traveling with my parents. Boring!

Years later, as a wife and mother, I was able to return to the awe-inspiring coastal town, and what a joy it was. It wasn’t the most accessible place to get to. We flew to Rome, took a train to Naples, and then had a 3-hour car ride along the cliffside beauty. It was long and tiring. We had an age group that was ranging from 10 years old to 81. Talk about being in the sandwich generation for this trip. Was it worth all the travel days? The complaining of being tired and bored? Absolutely!

One of the most remarkable experiences was our hotel. We got to stay at Le Sirenuse, considered one of the town’s most iconic luxury hotels. Lodging there was a true photographer’s paradise. When we first stepped foot into the lobby of Le Sirenuse, I didn’t know whether to stop and just be or continue to pull out my camera and start…

--

--

Daphsam
In Living Color

Dedicated mother, loving wife, dog mom, watercolor artist, creative writer, full of ideas, with humor and whimsy.