Evening Glory

Glimpses of twilight

Olive Wilson
In Living Color

--

Image by author

At the beginning of June when I would take an evening walk, I set off with my camera one evening, unaware that the cloud formation was more interesting than usual.

Image by author

I arrived at the beach walk and captured some shots of the fluffy, sheep-like clouds. I assume they were cumulus clouds as they were low in the sky, creating a pretty canvas.

Image by author

At this time of year, the sun sets over the Troödos mountains in Cyprus. I returned to my apartment just in time to capture the golden light rays from my neighbour’s steps, a flight higher than mine.

Image by author

I was hoping for pink shades to be reflected in the clouds, but the colours in summer tend to be yellow/golden with a final hint of red as the sun disappears.

Image by author

Cyprus is the land of sunsets and I have witnessed countless majestic scenes. I am grateful at the end of the day to muse on God’s faithfulness in my evening prayer.

How great it is to live under a sky that is repainted everyday by the greatest artist — Unknown

--

--

Olive Wilson
In Living Color

From N. Ireland, currently in Cyprus. Passionate about photography, travel, languages, faith and creativity. Photos at https://olive30.picfair.com/