Faceless Self-Portraits

Now We See You, Now We Don’t

Lauri Novak
In Living Color

--

When Melissa Rock published the challenge for April, one of the aspects of Creative Self-Portraits she included was faceless self-portraits. This is a fun and good way to get creative and keep your identity off the internet.

I went back through my self-portrait and selfy archives to find (mostly) faceless examples.

This one is not exactly faceless, but hidden. It still tells a story of who I am. I am a photographer. Film photography is how I learned beginning with my first camera, a Kodak X-15 Instamatic, when I was 10.

I’ve always kept film cameras, usually only one or two as I’m not a collector of things. There is film in my Canon AE-1 Program as I write this. It reminds me that I need to finish it as it’s part of a double-exposure project with another photographer friend.

Here’s more on that project:

--

--