Fotographing Food in February

In Living Color Monthly Challenge: February Food

Julia A. Keirns
In Living Color
Published in
2 min readFeb 21, 2024

--

Grilled steak and shrimp with asparagus. Photo by author.

Some of the best food can’t be found in a restaurant. It is made in a kitchen with love. When we grill our own steak and shrimp and asparagus spears at home it tastes so much better than anything we can get in a restaurant.

Chicken and spaghetti in butter and garlic. Photo by author.

Sometimes when I make a nice meal for Rich and me, or the family, I remember to take a photo of it. This is one of our favorites and is very simple. Cook the spaghetti, and add butter, chicken, and garlic.

Chicken, vegetables, and pasta meal. Photo by author.

As I was looking for pictures of food I realized I take a lot more photos of drinks and alcohol than I do the meal. For certain meals, we like to drink wine, especially on special occasions.

Eggs and toast over vegetables and potatoes. Photo by author.

I loved this set of dishes and miss them sometimes. This was one of our favorite breakfast meals and still is. It is so easy…

--

--

Julia A. Keirns
In Living Color

Currently living in an RV full time and traveling across North America. The goal is simply to write about it. Editor of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and ROD.