SELFIE CHALLENGE

Fragmented Self: A Peek Inside

My life in a nutshell

Iosé Cocuzza 🪷
In Living Color
Published in
2 min readApr 24, 2024

--

Selfie (Author’s photo)
Selfie (Author’s photo)

I don’t usually participate in challenges but the idea of describing myself through colors and pictures was too fun to resist!

Great job creating this challenge JoAnn Ryan from In Living Color Pub!

And thanks, Melissa Rock for inviting me to this challenge. ;-)

I’m not going to write about myself because I already wrote an ‘All About Me Story’ — check it out below if you’d like to know more!

Instead, I’ll let the image below speak for itself.

I created a collage by incorporating a fragmented photo of myself in the background with bits of other photos representing the most important aspects of my life.

The sun is always at the center of my life because going without it for even a week makes me blue.

NYC winters can be brutal.

I’m a child of the Mediterranean sun, after all.

--

--

Iosé Cocuzza 🪷
In Living Color

I'm a wellness writer, wife, and mother of two. I use personal anecdotes, a hint of humor, and life lessons to write relatable stories ~ https://iosecocuzza.com