It’s a Dog’s Life

Just not in the way you’d think…

A mote of dust
In Living Color
3 min readMar 3, 2024

--

My teef {and all other images © A mote of dust}

Squirrel is my name. Some call me Tipsy.

I’m furry, and aloof till I like you.

Aloof

When I like you I share my fur with you.

Adorn your clothes with it, hooman.

My mlem

Naturally I’m the leader of my pack.

A stellar pack of me, and three (dumb) bois.

Look at them.

Dinesh, Gilfoyle, and Jian Yang

Now look at me.

I’m beautiful like that..

Also see me from other angles —

From the top
From the front
This profile
That profile

… As you can see, I’m photogenic.

The hoomans definitely appreciate my game.

I jump over the wall and scratch as and when I wish on their doors.

I must be let in whenever.

Because… you know, I’m charming.

Yeah.

Apart from sleeping fitfully for hours, I also chase away the infernal cats.

Somehow they seem to think the hoomans' house is welcoming to them.

Pests!

My nemeses

In exchange for my fur and attention, I think I should be offered chimken and cheese daily, but the hoomans seem to think otherwise.

[sighs] dogfood ☹ [no photo please]

Anyways.

They have grown a garden to take my pictures with flowers.

Look at me waiting for all the flowers to grow.

Yes it’s a tiring job

Last year, they were smiling ear to ear as I inspected their handiwork in Spring.

So when Spring hits, be sure to come check my fresh photos out.

Bye bye for now 🐾

--

--

A mote of dust
In Living Color

I write about the other living things, and my life. Gardener, wildlife watcher.