January Writing Challenge-2023 in Review

Our 40th Wedding Anniversary and More/Revisiting 2023 in Photos-Part 1

It’s Always Fun to Reminisce

Dan Pfeifer
In Living Color
Published in
4 min readJan 20, 2024

--

Ice Sculpture at the Fire and Ice Festival, Harbor Hotel, Watkins Glen, NY -Author Photo

I agree, it would be interesting to look back at my year of 2023. Since I take so many photos and my wife and I did a good amount of traveling in 2023, I decided to limit my article to two photos per month. I will split it into 2 articles so it doesn’t get too long. I hope you enjoy it. So here is January to June 2023.

As the title implies, our 40th anniversary was a major highlight along with the enjoyment we are experiencing from our two grandchildren. For privacy reasons, although I would love to, I won’t post photos of them unless their faces don’t show. Since our anniversary is in October, that will be in the next article.

January 2023-Fire and Ice Festival at the Harbor Hotel, Watkins Glen, NY

--

--

Dan Pfeifer
In Living Color

Stories on gardening, birding, outdoor adventure, retirement advice, and weather. Everything NY Mets! Join today at https://djpfeifer58.medium.com/member